Please help us continue our 58 years of success in the future by providing a donation either using PayPal at the link below.

© 2019 The Joint Baltic American National Committee, Inc. | 400 Hurley Avenue, Rockville, MD 20850-3121 | Tel.: 301-340-1954 | e-mail:

Baltic Caucus

JBANC has established close contacts with congressional offices and has helped to expand the congressional Baltic Caucuses to include 70 Members in the House of Representatives. The House Baltic Caucus co-chairs are Representatives John Shimkus (R-IL) and Adam Schiff (D-CA). The Senate Baltic Freedom Caucus (see below) is co-chaired by Senators Richard Durbin (D-IL) and Charles Grassley (R-IA). 


House Baltic Caucus:

Rep. Don Bacon (R-NE) - joined November 2017

Rep. Andy Barr (R-KY) - joined April 2016
Rep. Don Beyer (D-VA) - joined April 2018

Rep. Rob Bishop (R-UT) - joined May 2017

Rep. Brendan F. Boyle (D-PA) - joined June 2019
Rep. Anthony Brown (D-MD) - joined April 2018
Rep. Julia Brownley (D-CA) - joined July 2016

Rep. Ken Calvert (R-CA)

Rep. Saulud Carbajal (D-CA) - joined July 2017
Rep. Tony Cardenas (D-CA) 

Rep. Buddy Carter (R-GA) - joined April 2017

Rep. Steve Chabot (R-OH) - joined May 2018

Rep. Judy Chu (D-CA) - joined December 2017
Rep. David Cicilline (D-RI) 
Rep. Steve Cohen (D-TN) 
Rep. Gerry E. Connolly (D-VA)

Rep. Paul Cook (R-CA) - joined September 2017

Rep. Lou Correa (D-CA) - joined September 2017
Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart (R-FL) - joined September 2015
Rep. Lloyd Doggett (D-TX)

Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick(R-PA) - joined January 2019
Rep. Bill Flores (R-TX) - joined August 2016
Rep. Ruben Gallego (D-AZ) - joined June 2017 

Rep. Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon (NPP-Puerto Rico) - joined August 2017
Rep. Kay Granger (R-TX)
Rep. Denny Heck (D-WA) - joined August 2018

Rep. Jim Himes (D-CT) - joined May 2018

Rep. Bill Huizenga (R-MI) - joined February 2018
Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX) - joined July 2014 
Rep. Marcy Kaptur (D-OH)
Rep. William Keating (D-MA) - joined March 2017
Rep. Peter King (R-NY)

Rep. Ron Kind (D-WI) - joined June 2019
Rep. Adam Kinzinger (R-IL) - joined February 2016 
Rep. Doug Lamborn (R-CO) – joined September 2015
Rep. Rick Larsen (D-WA) - joined March 2017
Rep. John Larson (D-CT)
Rep. Bob Latta (R-OH) - joined January 2016
Rep. Ted Lieu (D-CA) - joined April 2016 
Rep. Daniel Lipinski (D-IL) 
Rep. Alan Lowenthal (D-CA) 
Rep. Carolyn Maloney (D-NY)
Rep. James McGovern (D-MA)
Rep. Gregory Meeks (D-NY) - joined January 2016
Rep. Grace F. Napolitano (D-CA)

Rep. Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-Washington, DC) - joined September 2017
Rep. Devin Nunes (R-CA) - joined August 2014 
Rep. Frank Pallone (D-NJ)
Rep. Bill Pascrell (D-NJ)
Rep. Nancy Pelosi (D-CA)

Rep. Chellie Pingree (D-MA) - joined February 2019
Rep. David Price (D-NC)

Rep. Jamie Raskin (D-MD) - joined October 2017

Rep. Guy Reschenthaler (R-PA) - joined May 2019
Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard (D-CA)
Rep. Bobby Rush (D-IL)
Rep. Adam Schiff (D-CA) - House Baltic Caucus co-chair
Rep. Brad Sherman (D-CA) 
Rep. John Shimkus (R-IL) - House Baltic Caucus co-chair
Rep. Chris Smith (R-NJ)
Rep. Glenn Thompson (R-PA) - joined August 2014

Rep. Paul Tonko (D-NY) - joined April 2017

Rep. David Trone (D-MD) - joined March 2019
Rep. Michael R. Turner (R-OH) - joined February 2014
Rep. Fred Upton (R-MI)

Rep. Nydia Velazquez (D-NY) - joined April 2017 
Rep. Tim Walberg (R-MI) 

Rep. Randy Weber (R-TX) - joined April 2017
Rep. Brad Wenstrup (R-OH) - joined September 2018

Rep. Rob Wittman (R-VA) - joined April 2017


State Breakdown: California(15), Illinois(4), New York(5), Texas(5), Michigan(3), Ohio(5), Virginia(3), New Jersey(3), Pennsylvania(5), Washington(2), Connecticut(2), Maryland(3), Massachusetts(2), Arizona, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Nebraska, North Carolina, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Utah, Puerto Rico, Washington, DC, Maine.

There are currently 28 Republicans, 41 Democrats, and one NPP member on the Caucus. For more information on the House Baltic Caucus, please visit:


Senate Baltic Freedom Caucus

Sen. John Boozman (R-AR) - joined March 2019

Sen. Tom Cotton (R-AR) - joined March 2019

Sen. Susan Collins (R-ME) - joined March 2019

Sen. Richard J. Durbin (D-IL), co-chairman

Sen. Chuck Grassley (R-IA), co-chairman
Sen. Dianne Feinstein (D-CA)
Sen. Jeff Merkley (D-OR) - joined 2018
Sen. Robert Menendez (D-NJ)
Sen. Christopher S. Murphy (D-CT)
Sen. Gary Peters (D-MI)
Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)

Last updated: June 24, 2019

dear colleague letter.JPG

The Senate Baltic Freedom Caucus has issued a Dear Colleague letter to help encourage Senators to join and to support the Baltic countries. (02/27/19)

< Click image to download PDF file